Families weighing Paradise Resort Gold Coast usually need two answers: whether the children’s facilities hold up, and whether the rooms and rates match the listing. We set the operator’s listed features against guest reviews, booking-platform scores and a family-travel review, and we flag where those sources disagree. Expedia lists a guest score of 8.2 out of 10, while TripAdvisor’s average sits at 3.7 out of 5.
Last checked: 2026-11-04
Compare the lowest rates and guest reviews. Many options with free cancellation.Check rates
Bundle flight + hotel and compare deals and rewards in one place.Check ratesThis link contains affiliate advertising. Prices and availability may change on the destination site.
Location: Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast · Star classification: 4-star, per listing description · Headline water feature: Tropical-themed water park with multiple slides · On-site winter attraction: Ice-skating rink · Children’s facilities: Supervised kids’ club and adventure playground · Other listed amenity: Pamper parlour
At a glance
- 122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia (Qantas Hotels)
- Three-storey water park, a lagoon-style pool with heated spa, the Planet Chill ice-skating rink, and Kids Zone supervised care for ages six weeks to 12 across nine themed play spaces (Out & About with Kids)
- Wi-Fi is free only in the hotel lobby, with a charge for in-room use, and on-site parking is not free (Oyster.com)
- Current owner named as Jerry Schwartz (The Urban Developer)
How we researched this
Last checked: 2026-11-04.
Sources reviewed: operator-partner booking listings, booking-platform listings, neutral review platform excerpts, a family-travel editorial review, a business profile article on the owner, and search result snippets with related searches.
We did not visit the property, interview staff, check live rates, or independently verify the star classification or the award claims.
Key facts
| Label | Value |
|---|---|
| Location | 122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217 |
| Star classification | 4-star, per listing description (not independently confirmed) |
| Headline water feature | Three-storey water park |
| On-site winter attraction | Planet Chill ice-skating rink |
| Children’s facilities | Kids Zone supervised care, ages six weeks to 12, nine themed play spaces |
| Guest rooms | Listed as 358, 359 or 360, depending on platform |
| Wi-Fi | Free in the lobby only; in-room use charged (Oyster.com) |
| Owner | Jerry Schwartz, per The Urban Developer |
- Award claim: Qantas Hotels says the resort has been named Australia’s Best Family Resort for 15 years in a row. That is the operator’s own claim, not an independent award check.
- Reviewer rate: One reviewer reports a rate of about 350 per night, with no currency stated. It is a single reviewer’s figure, not a published tariff.
- Classification versus rooms: The listing carries a 4-star classification, while one reviewer describes the rooms as old and tired. The two point in different directions.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast reviews
Scores differ sharply by platform. Expedia lists 8.2 out of 10 from about 1,000 reviews, Agoda shows 8.4 from 1,530 reviews, and Priceline shows 7.7 from 2,114 reviews. TripAdvisor averages 3.7 out of 5 across roughly 268 to 273 reviews.
The strongest praise concerns children. An Oyster.com reviewer writes:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast goes out of its way for families with children.
Oyster.com reviewer, editorial review
A verified guest on TripAdvisor puts the trade-off more directly:
…Paradise Resort is fantastic for kids and offers convenience for families, a great central location which is accessible however the rooms and facilities could use some updates to better match expectations.
Snowruby, verified guest reviewer
Room complaints run through the critical reviews. Our notes record TripAdvisor reviews from 2025 and 2026 criticising room condition and service, and they list dated rooms, dust, pests and limited Wi-Fi among complaints. Our notes do not count how many reviews raise each issue, so treat these as points to check rather than a measured finding. One reviewer describes the rooms as old, tired and very 80s; our notes do not record the source of that line.
Oyster adds a practical caveat: rooms facing the pool and water park can be noisy during the day.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast photos
Our notes include no photo links or image captions for the property, so we make no claims about how the rooms look. The room complaints above are a reason to compare the operator’s own imagery against recent reviews before you book.
The trade-off: the children’s programme and the booking-platform scores point one way, while the room feedback points the other. Readers weighing both should read the room reviews first.
The pattern: reviewers praise the children’s facilities and platform scores run high, while room condition is the complaint that recurs most often in our notes.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast prices
The only nightly figure in our notes comes from one reviewer: about 350 per night, with no currency stated. That is one reviewer’s figure, not a published tariff, and our notes do not record its date or room type.
Heads up: Do not treat 350 as a quote. The note does not state a currency, and we had no rate calendar to show how rates move by date or booking channel.
Meals are a second cost question. Oyster states that no meals are included in room rates and that kids do not eat for free. A 2019 Mums Grapevine review reported a “kids eat free” deal and a free four-hour Zone 4 Kids Club session per child per day. That review is from 2019 and the policy may have changed, so confirm it before budgeting.
Price signals in our notes: one reviewer’s figure of about 350 per night with no currency stated; no meals in room rates according to Oyster.com; breakfast fees listed by Expedia; a 2019 kids-eat-free report that conflicts with Oyster. We have no published tariff.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast deals
Our notes include no current discount or promotional offer, so we quote none. Compare live rates for your dates on the booking pages linked in this article and on the operator’s own booking pages.
What to watch: a price comparison needs dated quotes for the same room type and dates. One reviewer’s figure cannot carry that weight on its own.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast breakfast
Our inputs contain no operator breakfast details, so the breakfast offer must be confirmed on the official property listing. The one fee figure we have comes from Expedia, which lists breakfast at AUD 25 for adults and AUD 15 for children.
Tip: Add breakfast to your quote before comparing totals, and confirm both the adult and child fees on the official listing.
Oyster’s note that no meals are included in room rates suggests breakfast is charged separately unless the listing says otherwise.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast gym
Our inputs contain no gym details, so we do not describe equipment or access arrangements. Check the official listing for the facility’s current status before you plan a training session.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast ice-skating
The ice-skating rink is an on-site feature named by Out & About with Kids, which calls it Planet Chill.
The catch: breakfast pricing and gym access are the two details our sources leave open, so they are the first items to confirm on the official listing.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast map
The resort is listed at 122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217, on the Gold Coast. Sources disagree on one location detail: Klook gives about 700 m to the beach, while Agoda says just over 1 km.
Note: Neither distance comes from the operator’s own material. Check the distance on a map before you book.
We did not review the operator’s getting-around page, so this article gives no transport options, travel times or distances to attractions.
Readers comparing other Gold Coast stays can read Mondrian Gold Coast review or Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast reviews and prices. Both cover different properties and do not describe this resort.
What this means: the address is confirmed by the booking listing, but the beach distance is not, so the location question stays open until you check a map.
Feature checklist
| Feature | Paradise Resort Gold Coast (per inputs) | Alternative option (only if verifiable from sources) |
|---|---|---|
| Star classification | 4-star, per listing description (not independently confirmed) | Not verifiable from our sources |
| Water park | Three-storey water park | BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park: 317 m water slide complex |
| Ice-skating rink | Planet Chill | Not reported in our sources |
| Kids’ club | Supervised Kids Zone, ages six weeks to 12 | Not reported in our sources |
| Adventure playground | Not separately described; Kids Zone lists nine themed play spaces | Not reported in our sources |
| Pamper parlour | Not confirmed in our sources | Not reported in our sources |
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths reported
- Children’s programme: Kids Zone supervised care for ages six weeks to 12 across nine themed play spaces.
- On-site attractions: a three-storey water park, a lagoon-style pool with heated spa, and the Planet Chill rink.
- Location: a verified guest calls it “a great central location which is accessible”.
- Platform scores: Expedia lists 8.2 out of 10 and Agoda lists 8.4.
Trade-offs reported
- Room condition: a verified guest says the rooms and facilities could use updates, and TripAdvisor reviews criticise room condition.
- Noise: Oyster notes that rooms facing the pool and water park can be noisy during the day.
- Connectivity and parking: Wi-Fi is free only in the lobby, and on-site parking is not free.
- Meals: Oyster says no meals are included in room rates; the 2019 kids-eat-free report conflicts with that.
- Adults-only areas: Oyster describes an adults-only hot tub. The Urban Developer reports an adults-only pool is being added, and we could not confirm an opening date.
Best for
Our notes support two groups most clearly:
- Families with children: the Kids Zone, the water park and the ice rink are the features that reviewers tie to the stay.
- Guests who want on-site activities: the water park, ice rink and pool facilities are all listed on site, though our sources give no opening hours.
A family day on site
This walkthrough uses only facilities named in our sources. It gives no times, because none were supplied.
- Drop children at the Kids Zone, which provides supervised care for ages six weeks to 12.
- Spend time at the three-storey water park, and note that rooms facing it can be noisy during the day.
- Book a session at Planet Chill, the on-site ice-skating rink.
- Before arriving, confirm breakfast fees and Wi-Fi terms on the official listing.
Alternatives we could verify
Our sources describe one alternative in enough detail to compare. Kids on the Coast contrasts the resort, which it describes as a hotel with an ice rink and an indoor kids’ club, with BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park, a holiday park with a 317 m water slide complex and cabins. We did not verify the park’s own facilities, so treat this as a single-source contrast.
Our verdict
Our pick: For families planning a multi-day stay, Paradise Resort Gold Coast has the strongest case on the facilities side: a supervised Kids Zone, a three-storey water park and an on-site ice rink. The weak point is the rooms and the rate. Before you book, confirm the current room condition against recent reviews, plus the breakfast fee and the rate for your dates.
This verdict suits:
- Families planning a multi-day stay
- Guests comparing amenities before booking
- Budget-conscious bookers checking nightly rates, who should compare a live quote because the only rate in our notes is one reviewer’s figure
priceline.com, dz.wego.com, travelocity.com, us.trip.com, indailyqld.com.au, ar5iv.labs.arxiv.org
Frequently asked questions
Does the resort have a supervised kids’ club?
Yes. Out & About with Kids describes the Kids Zone as supervised care for children aged six weeks to 12, across nine themed play spaces.
How many years in a row has the resort been named Australia’s Best Family Resort?
Qantas Hotels says 15 years in a row. That is the operator’s own claim, and we did not verify it independently.
Is breakfast included in the room rate?
No. Oyster.com says no meals are included in room rates, and Expedia lists breakfast at AUD 25 for adults and AUD 15 for children.
Is Wi-Fi free in the rooms?
No. Oyster.com says Wi-Fi is free only in the hotel lobby, and in-room use is charged.
What guest score does Expedia list?
Expedia lists 8.2 out of 10 from about 1,000 reviews.
Is on-site parking free?
No. Oyster.com says on-site parking is not free.
Does the resort have a three-storey water park?
Yes. Out & About with Kids lists a three-storey water park alongside a lagoon-style pool with heated spa.